Customize inventory layout
Swap between inventory views or configure the information that displays by default on the ValidMind inventory.
Prerequisites
Swap between views
In the left sidebar, click Inventory:
- To display the inventory in card view, click Display Cards.
- By default, the record name, purpose, tier, owner, and status are displayed on each card.
Customize table view
In addition to sorting, filtering, and grouping the inventory,4 you can add or remove columns and customize the order the columns appear on your table view:5
In the left sidebar, click Inventory.
Click Manage Columns. To use this feature, make sure you’re in table view.
- Search for a column name in the list to narrow down results.
- Toggle visibility for each item and drag each option to change the order.
- Available columns are determined by your inventory fields.6
Once customized, you can save views for later application for each type of record in your inventory.7
Manage custom inventory views
You can save custom table configurations — including your columns, filters, sorting, and grouping — as a view to reapply at any time:
Manage personal inventory views
Select the type of
{Record}you want to save a view for by clicking on {Record} Inventory, then customize the table view.8You can also apply filters, sorting, or grouping before saving your view to include them in the view.9
Click on the name of your saved view, or Select View if you are not currently displaying a saved view.
Select My Views (#) and click on Save New View to create your saved view.
Enter the View Name and Description for your saved view.
Click Add New View to save your saved view.
Once you’ve created a saved personal view, you can share it with others in your organization.10
Deletion of saved views is permanent.
Click on the name of your saved view, or Select View if you are not currently displaying a saved view.
Select My Views (#).
Hover over the name of the view you want to edit or remove.
When the menu appears, click on it and select:
- Edit View to edit the View Name and Description. Click Save Changes to apply your edits.
- Remove View to delete the view. Click Yes, Delete View to confirm permanent deletion of that view.
Manage organization inventory views
- Save a personal inventory view.12
Select My Views (#).
Click on the name of your saved view, or Select View if you are not currently displaying a saved view.
Hover over the name of the view you want to share with your organization.
When the menu appears, click on it and select Publish to Organization.
(Optional) Edit the View Name and Description for your shared view.
(Optional) Select one or more roles under Visible to Roles to limit which users can see the view.
Click Publish View to share your view with your organization.
Role restrictions apply to shared views only — a personal view is only ever visible to you, so there is nothing to restrict. Unpublishing a view clears its role restriction.15